Service booking hotline: 0333 222 8320
Online Service booking
| Chat Online


Published Date: 11/02/2015

Full details of the Jaguar Heritage Challenge Series revealed

Jaguar and the Historic Sports Car Club (HSCC) have today released more details of the Jaguar Heritage Challenge race series including event dates, classes and eligible cars.

A new website located at has been opened where hopefuls can learn more information and apply for an entry.

The new racing championship is open to pre-’66 Jaguar models and is divided into five classes: Jaguar XK-series cars; pre-’66 saloon models, C-type, D-type and XKSS and two separate E-type classes.

Jaguar’s Heritage Challenge will be the first time such a wide ranging group of historic competition Jaguars will be assembled as part of a race series.

Staged across five race weekends in 2015 – starting on 2nd May and ending on the 31st August – the Heritage Challenge will take in some of the best drivers’ circuits in Europe.

Beginning on 2nd May at the Donington Historic Festival the Heritage Challenge Series finishes up on 29th August at Outlon Park in Cheshire.

Building on the success of the E-type Challenge that ran for a number of seasons – the Heritage Challenge Series comes at a busy time for Jaguar Heritage with the launch of the recreation Lightweight E-type, the Heritage Driving Experience and growing Heritage parts and restoration business.

Jaguar Land Rover Heritage Business Director, Derek Weale, said, “We are delighted that our new Heritage Race series will take place at some of the best drivers’ circuits in Europe and at world-famous historic race meetings.”

Adding, “The spectacle of seeing a race dedicated to these classic Jaguars, on these circuits and at these events is going to be a sight to savour and behold.”

Graham White, CEO of the HSCC, said, “A single-marque racing series like the Jaguar Heritage Challenge is a great addition to our racing calendar and I can’t wait to see some of the finest racing Jaguars of the past lining up on the grid at Donington in May.”

For full regulations and details on how to enter the Jaguar Heritage Challenge Series visit

Navigate to related content